Stamping with Perfect PearlsWater

The Hero Arts Etched Medallion Stamp is one that I got in a “Surprise box” I once bought from some grab bag sale in Nov 2015. While I absolutely loved the stamp, its one of those stamps that works for everyone else but me. After a dozen epic pinterest fails, I decided to try the Stamping with Water on Distress Ink technique that Jennifer McGuire once show cased.

I liked the results of this technique a LOT better for this stamp! I used Blueprint sketch on a piece of white cardstock (direct to paper), mixed a couple of pinches of perfect pearls in water in a spray bottle, sprayed the stamp liberally and  stamped away. I white heat embossed the sentiment.

The Missing you Always Sentiment is from favorite stamp set Simon Says Stamp Big Scripty Sayings Stamp Set

hamedallion

This is my entry for the Retro Rubber Challenge #71 (#rrcb71)!

4 thoughts on “Stamping with Perfect PearlsWater

  1. Wow, I need to try this technique! Absolutely love the depth of blue color for the background and the “pearly” medallion images. Thanks so much for sharing your lovely card with Retro Rubber this week. Hope to see you in our gallery often!

    Like

  2. Beautiful!! I love this technique and you have me wanting to give it a go! So glad you didn’t give up on this pretty stamp. Thank you for sharing your card with us at Retro Rubber and hope you will join us again soon.

    Like

  3. Wow! I love the depth of colour in the background! I have tried water stamping before but it never looked anywhere as good as this! I’m going to try adding some perfect pearl to the water as you did and see what happens. This is a fabulous card so thank you very much for joining us at Retro Rubber Challenge and sharing it with us.

    Like

  4. This is awesome. What a great idea to use a stamp that has been frustrating you. I have a couple of those LOL. I love the depth of colour you got in your background. Thanks for playing along with us at Retro Rubber. Claire DT

    Like

Leave a Reply

