Wiper Halloween Cards

I have been wanting to do some interactive cards instead of just my good old open and close cards since I made my Truck Around the World Slider card. So here are a couple of Halloween cards for the Retro Rubber (RRCB #73) Boo! Challenge (Entry #17).

I followed the instructions in the video here and made a couple of changes to suit my card. The one thing I would recommend is to use liquid glue like a Tombow Mono instead of glue dots as used in the video for the wiper mechanism. Tombow had a much better hold especially when it has to stand up to testing by my enthusiastic 8 year old 🙂

The stamps used in the card are over 3 years old. The haunted house, the ghosts, the skull and the tombstone is from an older Recollections Halloween Stamp set and the Wicked sentiment and Witch Legs  are from an old Wizard of Oz stamp set by Hampton Arts/Graphic 45 collaboration that I absolutely HAD to have about 2 years ago that I got them off of Amazon. I did both the backgrounds using Distress Inks (Seedless Preserves, Chipped Sapphire and Black Soot). I loved how both of them turned out.

P.S. The ghost card with the haunted house below will go to this brave young man here. If you have a Halloween card to spare,  please consider sending him one.

BooCard1BooCard1BooCard2BooCard2

6 thoughts on “Wiper Halloween Cards

  1. This is such a fun set of cards, love both of them, thanks for the little videos showing how they work.
    Fabulous colors and layouts.
    Thank you for sharing with us at RETRO RUBBER, hope you play again soon.
    Hugs,
    Maria Rodriguez.

    Like

  2. Superb! The card front on its own is amazing – love the grey and black with that wonderful haunted house against the moon. But then it does cool stuff as well! Thanks for joining us again at Retro Rubber.

    Like

Leave a Reply

